The Sound of Music

The Von Trapp children introduce themselves

Loved by adults and children of all ages, Rodgers and Hammerstein’s final musical collaboration features such well-known favourites as “Climb Every Mountain”, “Edelweiss”, “My Favourite Things”, “Do-Re-Mi” and of course, “The Sound of Music”.
The DCS 2013 production featured a sublime local cast.  Roles of the Von Trapp children were doubled to give more opportunites to talented young performers.
A additional performance was added to the 8 show season as the last six shows sold out after opening weekend.  Audiences were in excess of 3500!

  • Director – Emil Djakic
  • Musical Director – Dominique Baker
  • Vocal Director – Brett Budgeon
  • Choreographer – Elizabeth Viney
  • Producer – Maree Brodzinski
  • Set Designer – Jennifer Slater

Allison Davies
Captain von Trapp           Brett Budgeon
Max Detweiller                 John Lee-Archer
Elsa Schraeder                 Laura Budgeon
Liesl                                      Elora Woods
Friedrich                             Gus Viney / Clancy Leary
Louisa                                  Anaïs Woods / Abigail Piscioneri
Kurt                                      Theo Viney / Thomas Abblitt
Brigitta                                Ellie Rose / Tenika French
Marta                                   Sîan Davies Ranson / Frances O’Rourke
Gretl                                     Sophie Graham-Jones / Grace Johnstone    

Mother Abbess                  Maree Brodzinski
Sister Berthe                      Jennifer Slater
Sister Margaretta             Melanie Woods
Sister Sophia                      Caitlin Hendrey

Franz                                      Rodney O’Rourke
Frau Schmidt                     Elizabeth Viney
Herr Zeller                           Rod Viney
Rolf Gruber                         Glenn Broadby
Baron Elberfeld                 Michael Hendrey
Ursula/Nun                         Olivia Pizzirani-Rand
Admiral von Schreiber   Mark Denny
Priest                                     David Lee

Pip Ray, Miriam Hingston, Jane Foote, Rebecca Reynolds, Nicki Squibb, Erin Travers, Alison Darbyshire, Gráinne Hendrey, Merran Dyer, Olivia Brodzinski, Glenys Lee-Archer, Hannah Lee-Archer, Karen Rose, Gloria Benson, Belinda Donovan

Photos by Jake Jacobson

Leave a Reply